4DLogo2.png

Generate additional revenue with our smart, scalable power trading solution. Discover it here.

Digitalization

Decarbonization

Decentralization

Democratization

ABOUT US

Intelligent integration and automation of processes in electricity trading

Renewable energy is a prerequisite for the sustainable development of our planet, but integrating these volatile energy sources into the electricity system presents many challenges. Industrial commercial storage offers the possibility to store renewable energy in times of high supply and to feed it into the electricity grid at times of high demand.

Map 2.png

Our solutions are aimed at companies that do not utilise their energy storage 100 per cent. That is why we have developed a system that uses artificial intelligence to optimise the management of energy storage, generate additional revenue and realise automated trading of electricity deliveries on the exchange.

 

TECHNOLOGY

AI-based optimisation in electricity trading

Green growth.png

How can you store energy efficiently and obtain profit?

Thanks to the algorithm with which our system is made, the profitability of your batteries will be improved, which will generate additional income for your business.

Green battery.png

When should you buy energy?

We automate the transactions with the energy exchange in order to use the moments of high supply to buy and high demand to sell the stored energy and therefore increase profits.

Green IA.png

Where can you buy energy?

Botón Epex.png

What is EPEX Spot?

We are one of the few companies in Germany with access to the EPEX Spot exchange that not only improves the profitability of your batteries with the help of our artificial intelligence-based system, but also increases the service life of your batteries and therefore attracts more investors into the world of energy storage.

EPEX SPOT is the leading exchange for the power spot market, where members of this exchange can sell and buy energy in Europe, the UK and the Nordic countries.

With the help of our 10 years of experience in wholesale energy trading and our AI-based trading solutions, we increase the yields of your energy storage facilities.

 
Abstrac Tecnology 2.png

TEAM

 The 4D Energy team: complementary skills and a common goal

Our team combines know-how from the energy industry, technology management with expertise in software systems and artificial intelligence. Together we develop effective solutions for operators of large-scale storage facilities.

Sascha Bähr.jpeg

Sascha worked for almost 10 years for the Dresden energy supplier DREWAG as a trader in electricity and CO2. Among other things, he developed forecasting algorithms and portfolio strategies for electricity procurement. Sascha was also responsible as project manager for the introduction of the algo trading software at DREWAG.

Sascha Bähr

Alex.jpeg

Alejandro is a mechanical engineering student who has been working continuously for almost 10 years in the field of business development in different types of companies, such as: Event management, business coaching, catering and now in the renewable energy sector.

Alejandro Campos

Tobi.jpeg

Tobias is a student of economics and has gained professional experience in various areas in recent years, such as: Fundraising, assistance in organizing events, administrative work, gastronomy and now in the field of renewable energies.

Tobias Abrecht

thartmann-col_adobespark.png

Torsten is the CEO of Avantgarde Labs. He has been leading projects in data analytics and artificial intelligence for 15 years. He is a member of the WC Artificial Intelligence of BITKOM and an expert witness for the European Commission. His main areas of expertise are mathematical statistics, econometrics of financial markets and artificial intelligence.

Torsten Hartmann

Dirk Mohr_edited.jpg

Dirk is a tax advisor and registered BAFA corporate advisor. He has worked for and with Deloitte for over 20 years. He has been running his own tax consultancy firm for almost 10 years. The finances of medium-sized companies are his daily bread. In this area he is at the team's side with words and deeds.

Dirk Mohr

Stephan Schulz.jpeg

Stephan is a serial entrepreneur with start-ups in the fields of optics, LEDs, software and, most recently, digitization of manufacturing processes. Stephan and Sascha have taken on a number of challenges together over the past 15 years.

Stephan Schulz

Pit_edited.jpg

Pit is a computer science student and has specialized in AI, Big Data and Deep Learning over the last few years. Now he is gaining practical experience in the field of energy data and AI-based forecasting methods at 4D Energy.

Pit Kludig

Danial_Azarniad-03-01.png

Danial is an Environmental Engineering student and is a creative all-arounder and digital marketing enthusiast. He worked as a Technical Sales Engineer and is passionate about sustainability, technology and energy.

Danial Azarniad

 
_F9A3893.jpeg

CONTACT

Contact us

Thank you for your message!

Datos Kontakt.png
 

JOBS

Become part of our team

In order to realize our visions, we need not only innovative technology, but above all highly motivated employees who engage the company in a variety of promising areas. 

 

Our team is extremely important to us, we want each of our members to feel part of it, so that together we can take the energy transition to another level.

For our team, trust and mutual support are the basis for a pleasant company culture. Everyone is welcome here, whether extroverted, introverted, creative or systematic. Our goal is to make you feel like you belong, so that you can master any of your challenges.



We encourage every member of our team to try new things on their own. This is how we lay the foundation for creativity and innovation and individual development.

Workplace.png

Work environment

We are a young company where the well-being of our team plays a central role. That is why we offer the following benefits:

  • Flexible working hours and home office.

  • Flexible holiday arrangements.

  • A comfortable and well-located office with a modern infrastructure.

  • Water, coffee and fruit are always available to you free of charge.

  • Regular team events and Christmas parties.

  • Promotion of individual further training.

  • Multicultural and language exchange.

Payments.png

What's in it for you?

At the core of our work is a clear focus on the needs of our clients. The members of our team are united by their will to perform and the ability to create pragmatic solutions.

Engranes.png

Our values

I want to participate!

arrow&v

Upload a link here to documents describing who you are and what you can do:

Thanks very much! Your message has been sent

 

NEWS

Discover the innovations in trading with renewable energies

Nowadays it is important to keep up to date with the developments in energy trading. That is why we are informing you here about the most important events of the last few months.

4D Energy, one of the winners of the Future Prize at EKU

The "eku Future Prize for Energy, Climate, Environment" is an initiative from the immediate program "Start 2020" and was awarded for the first time in 2020. The »Saxon Environmental Award« is successfully continued under his umbrella.

The prize is awarded to projects that make an exemplary contribution to ecologically sustainable development in Saxony and to the protection of the climate, resources, nature and the environment. In addition, the diverse commitment in Saxony is to be supported and made visible, and communication with and between the actors is to be promoted.

smekul2021_eku.erfolg_logo_lang_rgb.png
14283CB6-A053-4BB3-A437-B14B484607BB.png
First trading day of 4D Energy on EPEX SPOT SE

After a long process, 4D Energy will start trading on November 2 on the EPEX SPOT energy exchange. As a new direct exchange member, 4D Energy is now able to offer its partners and customers access to power trading on EPEX SPOT.

4DLogo2.png

Erzielen Sie zusätzliche Einnahmen für Ihre Gewerbespeicher mit unsereren intelligenten Stromhandelslösungen. Erfahren Sie mehr.

Digitalisierung

Dekarbonisierung

Dekarbonisierung

Demokratisierung

ÜBER UNS

Intelligente Integration und Automatisierung von Prozessen im Stromhandel

4D Energy bietet KI-basierte Stromhandelslösungen für die optimale Bewirtschaftung von Gewerbespeichern.

 

Erneuerbare Energien sind eine Voraussetzung für die nachhaltige Entwicklung unseres Planeten, doch die Einbindung dieser volatilen Energiequellen in das Elektrizitätssystem bringt viele Herausforderungen mit sich. Industrielle Gewerbespeicher bieten die Möglichkeit, erneuerbare Energien in Zeiten hohen Angebots zu speichern und zu Zeiten hohen Bedarfs in das Stromnetz einzuspeisen. 

Map 2.png

Unsere Lösungen richten sich an Unternehmen, die ihre Energiespeicher nicht zu 100 Prozent ausnutzen. Deshalb haben wir ein System entwickelt, das mit Hilfe von künstlicher Intelligenz die Bewirtschaftung von Energiespeichern optimiert, zusätzliche Erträge generiert und einen automatisierten Handel von Stromlieferungen an der Börse realisiert.

 

TECHNOLOGIE

KI-basierte Optimierung im Stromhandel

Green growth.png

Wie kann man Energie gewinnbringend speichern?

Dank des Algorithmus, mit dem unser System entwickelt ist, wird die Rentabilität Ihrer Batterien verbessert, was zusätzliche Einnahmen für Ihr Unternehmen generiert.

Green battery.png

Wann sollte man Energie kaufen?

Wir automatisieren  Transaktionen mit der Energiebörse, um die Momente hohen Angebots zum Kauf und hoher Nachfrage zum Verkauf der gespeicherten Energie zu nutzen und so Ihre Erträge zu steigern.

Green IA.png

Wo kann man Energie kaufen?

Botón Epex.png

Was ist EPEX-Spot?

Wir sind eines der wenigen Unternehmen in Deutschland mit Zugang zur Börse EPEX Spot. Unser KI-basierte System erhöht die Rentabilität Ihrer Batterien und generiert zusätzliche Investitionsanreize für Gewerberspeicher.

EPEX-Spot ist die Energiebörse, an der die Mitglieder dieser Börse Energie in Europa, Großbritannien und den nordischen Ländern verkaufen und kaufen können.

Mit Hilfe unserer 10-jährigen Erfahrung im Energiegroßhandel und unseren KI-basierten Handelslösungen steigern wir die Erträge Ihrer Energiespeicher.

 
Abstrac Tecnology 2.png

TEAM

 Das Team von 4D Energy: Komplementäre Kompetenzen und ein gemeinsames Ziel

Unser Team verbindet Know-how aus Energiewirtschaft, Technologiemanagement mit Expertise in Softwaresystemen und Künstlicher Intelligenz. Gemeinsam entwickeln wir effektive Lösungen für die Betreiber von Großspeichern.

Sascha Bähr.jpeg

Sascha hat fast 10 Jahre beim Dresdener Energieversorger DREWAG als Händler von Strom und CO2 gearbeitet. Er hat dort unter anderem Prognosealgorithmen und Portfoliostrategien für die Strombeschaffung entwickelt. Sascha war außerdem als Projektleiter für die Einführung der Algotrading-Software bei der DREWAG verantwortlich.

Sascha Bähr

Alex.jpeg

Alejandro studiert Maschinenbau und sammelt seit fast 10 Jahren Arbeitserfahrungen im

Business Development verschiedener Branchen wie 

Eventmanagement, Business Coaching, Gastronomie und jetzt im Bereich der erneuerbaren Energien.

Alejandro Campos

Tobi.jpeg

Tobias studiert 

Wirtschaftswissenschaft und hat in den letzten Jahren Berufserfahrung in verschiedenen Bereichen gesammelt, wie z.B.: Fundraising, Eventmanagement, Verwaltungsarbeit und Gastronomie. Bei 4D Energy übernimmt er Aufgaben im Vertrieb.

Tobias Abrecht

thartmann-col_adobespark.png

Torsten ist der Geschäftsführer von Avantgarde Labs. Seit 15 Jahren leitet er Projekte in den Bereichen Datenanalyse und künstliche Intelligenz. Er ist Mitglied der AK Künstliche Intelligenz des BITKOM und Gutachter der Europäischen Kommission. Seine Schwerpunkte sind mathematische Statistik, Ökonometrie der Finanzmärkte und künstliche Intelligenz.

Torsten Hartmann

Dirk Mohr_edited.jpg

Dirk ist Steuerberater und registrierter BAFA-Unternehmenberater. Er arbeitet seit über 20 Jahren für und mit Deloitte. Seit fast 10 Jahren führt er seine eigene Steuerberatungskanzlei. Die Finanzen von mittelständischen Unternehmen sind sein täglich Brot. Auf diesem Gebiet steht er dem Team mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Dirk Mohr

Stephan Schulz.jpeg

Stephan ist Serienunternehmer mit Gründungen in den Bereichen Optik, LED, Software und zuletzt Digitalisierung von Fertigungsprozessen. Er unterstützt 4D Energy als Berater. Stephan und Sascha verbindet eine bereits über 15-jährige Historie in verschiedenen Projekten.

Stephan Schulz

Pit_edited.jpg

Pit ist Student der Informatik und hat sich in den letzten Jahren auf KI, Big Data und Deep Learning spezialisiert. Nun sammelt er bei 4D Energy Praxiserfahrung im Bereich Energiedaten und KI-basierter Prognoseverfahren.

Pit Kludig

Danial_Azarniad-03-01.png

Danial studiert Umwelttechnik und ist ein kreativer Allrounder und Liebhaber des digitalen Marketings. Er arbeitete als technischer Vertriebsingenieur und hat eine Leidenschaft für Nachhaltigkeit, Technologie und Energie.

Danial Azarniad

 
_F9A3893.jpeg

KONTAKT

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Danke für Ihre Nachricht!

Datos Kontakt.png
 

JOBS

Werde Teil unseres Teams!

Um unsere Visionen zu verwirklichen, brauchen wir nicht nur innovative Technik, sondern vor allem hochmotivierte Mitarbeiter, die sich in verschiedenen  Bereichen des Unternehmens engagieren. 

 

Werde Teil unseres Teams, damit wir gemeinsam die Energiewende auf eine neue Stufe heben können.

Für unser Team sind Vertrauen und gegenseitige Unterstützung die Basis für eine angenehme Firmenkultur. Bei uns ist jeder willkommen, egal ob extrovertiert, introvertiert, kreativ oder systematisch. Unser Ziel ist es, Ihnen das Gefühl zu geben, dass Sie dazugehören, damit Sie jede Ihrer Herausforderungen meistern können.

Wir ermutigen jedes Mitglied unseres Teams, selbstständig neue Dinge auszuprobieren. So legen wir die Grundlage für Kreativität und Innovation und individuelle Weiterentwicklung.

Workplace.png

Wie wir sind?

Wir sind ein junges Unternehmen, in dem das Wohlergehen unseres Teams eine zentrale Rolle spielt. Deshalb bieten wir die folgenden Vorteile:

  • Flexible Arbeitszeiten und Homeoffice.

  • Flexibile Urlaubsregelungen.

  • Ein komfortables und gut gelegenes Büro mit einer modernen Infrastruktur.

  • Wasser, Kaffee und Obst sind für Dich immer kostenlos verfügbar.

  • Regelmäßige Team-Events und Weihnachtsfeiern.

  • Förderung von individueller Weiterbildung.

  • Multikultureller und sprachlicher Austausch.

Payments.png

Deine Vorteile

Im Kern unserer Arbeit steht die klare Orientierung auf die Bedürfnisse unser Kunden. Die Mitglieder unseres Team verbindet ihr Leistungswille und die Fähigkeit pragmatische Lösungen zu schaffen.

Engranes.png

Unsere Werte

Ich möchte Teil von 4D Energy werden!

arrow&v

Laden Sie hier einen Link zu Dokumenten hoch, die beschreiben, wer Sie sind und was Sie können:

Vielen Dank! Deine Nachricht wurde gesendet.

 

NEWS

Entdecken Sie die Innovationen des Handels mit erneuerbaren Energien

Heutzutage ist es wichtig, über die Entwicklungen im Energiehandel auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben. Deshalb informieren wir Sie hier über die wichtigsten Ereignisse der letzten Monate.

4D Energy, einer der Gewinner des Zukunftspreises bei EKU

Der »eku Zukunftspreis für Energie, Klima, Umwelt« ist eine Initiative ausdem Sofortprogramm »Start 2020« und wurde 2020 erstmalig vergeben. Unter seinem Dach wird der »Sächsische Umweltpreis« erfolgreich fortgeführt.

Mit dem Preis werden Projekte ausgezeichnet, die vorbildhaft zu einer ökologisch nachhaltigen Entwicklung in Sachsen und zum Schutz von Klima, Ressourcen, Natur und Umwelt beitragen. Darüber hinaus soll das vielfältige Engagement in Sachsen unterstützt und sichtbar gemacht sowie die Kommunikation mit und zwischen den Akteurinnen und Akteuren befördert werden.

smekul2021_eku.erfolg_logo_lang_rgb.png
14283CB6-A053-4BB3-A437-B14B484607BB.png
Erster Handelstag von 4D Energy an der EPEX SPOT S.E.

Nach einem langen Prozess wird 4D Energy den Handel am 2. November über die Energiebörse EPEX SPOT aufnehmen. Als neues direktes Börsenmitglied ist 4D Energy ab sofort in der Lage ihren Partnern und Kunden den Zugang zum Stromhandel an der EPEX SPOT zu bieten.